Soccer Ally May: The Final Tally

Well, our all-May recruitment push to get Major League Soccer players to join our Soccer Allies list was a huge success. Here are some vital stats:

  • Nearly 60 MLS players joined the list as part of our recruitment campaign
  • This nearly triples the MLS player representation on the list
  • There are now 95 MLS players on the list. 
  • Every team added at least one more player, with the biggest increase being seven.
  • Not only did many more senior team players join the list, more supporters groups, media outlets, staff, and even our first academy players signed on.
Here’s how things look team-by-team:
  • Vancouver Whitecaps FC (10) – Martín Bonjour, Michael Boxall, Joe Cannon, Jay DeMerit, Jordan Harvey, Brad Knighton, Sebastien Le Toux, Alain Rochat, Omar Salgado, Matt Watson
  • Real Salt Lake (8) – Cody Arnoux, Tony Beltran, Chris Estridge, Eduardo Fernandez, Will Johnson, Jonny Steele, Sebastian Velasquez, Chris Wingert
  • Seattle Sounders FC (8) – Andrew Duran, David Estrada, Brad Evans, Adam Johansson, Eddie Johnson, Roger Levesque, Babayele Sodade, Andrew Weber
  • Houston Dynamo (7) – Corey Ashe, Calen Carr, Brian Ching, Colin Clark, Warren Creavalle, Alex Dixon, Nathan Sturgis
  • New England Revolution (7) – Darrius Barnes, Ryan Guy, Stephen McCarthy, Lee Nguyen, Kelyn Rowe, Clyde Simms, A.J. Soares
  • New York Red Bulls (7) – Jhonny Arteaga, Connor Lade, Ryan Maduro, Dax McCarty, Heath Pearce, Tyler Ruthven, Jan Gunnar Solli
  • Philadelphia Union (7) – Gabe Farfan, Ray Gaddis, Michael Lahoud, Zac MacMath, Amobi Okugo, Carlos Valdes, Kristian Witkowski
  • DC United (6) – Danny Cruz, Bill Hamid, Chris Pontius, Robbie Russell, Ethan White, Josh Wolff 
  • Sporting Kansas City (6) – Kevin Ellis, Cyprian Hedrick, Jon Kempin, Jimmy Nielsen, Luke Sassano, Konrad Warzycha
  • Columbus Crew (5) – Rich Balchan, Dilly Duka, Chad Marshall, Aaron Schoenfeld, Josh Williams
  • Portland Timbers (5) – Mike Chabala, Mike Fucito, Andrew Jean-Baptiste, Lovel Palmer, Sal Zizzo
  • Chicago Fire (4) – Mkhokheli Dube, Daniel Gargan, Jay Nolly, Paolo Tornaghi
  • San Jose Earthquakes (3) – Anthony Ampaipitakwong, Sam Garza, Chris Wondolowski
  • Chivas USA (2) – Dan Kennedy, Rauwshan McKenzie
  • Colorado Rapids (2) – Eddie Ababio, Hunter Freeman
  • FC Dallas (2) – Alex Lee, Chris Seitz
  • Los Angeles Galaxy (2) – A.J. DeLaGarza, Bryan Jordan
  • Montreal Impact (2) – Jeb Brovsky, Justin Braun 
  • Toronto FC (2) – Efrain Burgos, Jr., Logan Emory

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The Fabulous Test for Humanity (anti-Spam guard) *